Cup Doodles

Whenever I’m bored in class, I tend to draw whatever I’m thinking or start by scribbling then I would stare at it for a moment and think of something that I see in that scribble. By the end of each semester, I’d take snaps of those drawings and save it in my photo stash. But I thought of posting my mini artworks here, so here they are!

1st Year A.Y. 2015-2016 (1st Semester)

It’s very evident that I often got bored in lectures this semester (the lessons were easy lol) because this has the most number of pictures.

1stsem4I call this one the “Lego ni Tiggy” (it was my seatmate’s key chain) and it took me three English classes to finish it. This is the only still life that I have in my notebook. I remember drawing a fire extinguisher from my university’s library in my classmate’s notebook but I don’t have a picture of it.

1st Year A.Y. 2015-2016 (2nd Semester)

Most of my sketches this semester were drawn during our Physics I Lab period to pass time while waiting for dismissal. The volcano was inspired by Pixar’s short film “Lava,” and the face beside it, I still don’t know if it’s a boy or a girl.

I transformed these drawings into stickers because I think that they are cool and unique.(The dog was supposed to be a girl but drawing it midway, I thought that it doesn’t look like a girl so I made it into a dog.)

2nd Year A.Y. 2016-2017 (1st Semester)

This semester’s all about food! I don’t know why. Our lecture this time were interesting (and most of my seats in class were either in front or close to the middle aisle. I’m scared to get caught not listening.)

I will update this post twice a year, I guess? I have a separate sketch book for drawing in my vacant time. I’m thinking if I would post it or not because most of the drawings there are unfinished.

*Featured image retrieved from https://i.ytimg.com/vi/XQPgcLkZipc/maxresdefault.jpg

Leave a Reply

